Bunker Punk Tour

Recently I had the honor of working along side 4 of the greatest bloggers while launching our new publishing site, Original Bunker Punks.

Since the site went live I feel like everyone who has been a part of this, in one way or another, has had their blogging stats boost.

We’re famous, Bunker Punks!

What else is there to do but go on tour?


What is your most prized possession? 

 

I cherish my wedding ring. It symbolizes Brandon’s everlasting love and devotion to me. His love has no boundaries or stipulations that accompany it. It’s true love.

 

A relationship like ours doesn’t come often and I am well aware of that. I feel like everything in my life came together the moment he placed that ring on my finger.

wpid-20150113_101153.jpg
Let me show off my bling.

 

How do you unwind after a long day?

 

Immediately after the kids go to bed I sit in my big chair, prop my feet up on the ottoman,  and catch up on Life with the Bearded J’s or Original Bunker Punks business. 

 

wpid-20150113_133554.jpg
Where all my Facebook interactions take place, my big chair.

Once I get caught up I try to put my phone down and spend some quality time with Brandon. We usually cuddle up on the couch, talk to each other and watch TV. It’s my favorite part of the whole day. 

Recently I started drinking wine. I’m literally 4 days into my new habit. I enjoy a bottle glass of wine after the kids go to bed. It’s very relaxing.

wpid-20150113_185923.jpg
Pink Moscato, cheers!

 

What is one song that has followed you throughout your whole life?

 

I feel like most of my life was spent trying to find love. I bounced from one heartache to the next trying to find a place to fit in. It wasn’t until Brandon that I finally felt like I belonged somewhere, with him.

 

 

I would have to say “How to Love” by Lil Wayne pretty much sums up my life. There isn’t one word that doesn’t describe me. I don’t like the music video but whatever, there it is. It’s the lyrics I relate too.

 

If you could give one piece of advice to new bloggers in your field,  what would it be?

 

Don’t put much thought into what other writers in your field are doing or saying. Remember where you came from and how or why you started. Don’t lose yourself because every time you hit publish you are putting yourself out there for the world to see, and the world can see through phonies.

 

Now that you’re famous, we need a quote from you. 

 

“Never love one of your children more than another, love them all differently- the way they need to be loved.” -Jenny Miller

Bunker Punk for life!

13 thoughts on “Bunker Punk Tour

  1. Our answers will be almost the same! Get out of my head Jenny! Except I totally am not going to pick lil’ Wayne.. so at least there is that! What a great start to the tour! Awesome! ♡

Leave a Reply

