My SECOND Liebster Award

 I believe I am here to accept an award of some kind? 

 

In case there was ever any doubt in ANY ONES mind, let it be put to rest now. I am FREAKING FABUSOULY FAMOUS!! Two Liebster Awards, in one week. I know there are blogs out there that have been requested to do more but come on people, just let me have my 15… wait, 30 seconds of fame!

Those of you who know me in real life know this is not something I ever expected would happen. I have been Blogging for less than 6 months. I don’t know how other blogs did in their first 6 months but I feel like I hit the floor running and have such a broad spectrum of readers. I am completely blown away and am so thankful people think of me! ME!!! Not Brandon with his beard or the kids with their vibrant take on life; No, people are thinking of me. My head is huge right now!

In school I did enough to barely get by. I wasn’t an over achiever. I wasn’t some fantastic athlete. I wasn’t into the arts program. I was me. In Middle School I was in the Gifted and Talented art class. I should have been more into art, which was more up my alley. But I was never recognized in school by winning trophies or awards. There were only two times in my high school career where my teachers gave anything I did a second glance. My journalism teacher submitted some of my Entertainment articles I had wrote for the school newspaper. One of them won first place at Ball State’s Journalism Day, I won a ribbon! My clay teacher entered my sculpture of a puppy into a contest. I won second place, I didn’t even get a piece of paper with my name on it. Sad huh? I was always just THERE, never in the spotlight. I always wanted a freakin trophy!

wpid-liebsteraward.jpeg

 

There it is. Sure is purdy.

Who really needs a trophy when you have not one but TWO Liebster Awards? I was completely blown away when Traci nominated me and now I’m flabbergasted that KAREN thought of me, while she was doing her laundry. That makes me smile. Thanks Karen!! Maybe I should come by and help you out with all your laundry….whoa wait. Laundry is not my cup of tea. The fame is going straight to my head, I’m not thinking clearly. You guys should go visit her blog, Laundry Fairy Tales, Life Beyond the hamper. (She’s on Facebook too) I better stop rambling before I offer to clean everyone’s house.

 

 What inspires you to write what you blog about?

My biggest inspirations come from my life; my husband, my kids, my thoughts and situations that make me laugh. This is one thing in my life that is all about me. Sure I talk a lot about my kids and my husband and my past but it’s MY opinion. For instance Family Fun Day was MY point of view. It was how I seen things that day. My thoughts have been my biggest inspiration. I don’t express them all because there is so many but my minding is always going. When I’m in a conversation no matter how serious it may be my mind goes to the humor side of it. It takes a lot of me to be serious, especially now a days.

Where do you prefer writing in your home, where are you sitting when you crank out your best material?

I like to take the kids upstairs; I block off the top of the stairs and close all bedroom doors except for the kids. Jenna has this pink and white striped chair in her room. I sit in it because it faces our fish tank. The running water from the filter of the tank makes me feel like I’m in nature by a running stream. I enjoy looking at the fish. When I get stumped or need to think about wording, I look at the fish. This allows Jace, whose only one, free roam of all the kids’ room. It gives me a small break right before lunch to write. No worries, my WHOLE house is child proof. I am a safety freak.

If I don’t get it knocked out in that time period then I usually stay up later than everyone else and just sit down stairs in my chair and type away. I have to have the TV off and I can’t really be bothered or else it comes out choppy. For instance, when I write with the kids around, that’s my first draft. I usually go back during naptime, while sitting in my chair down stairs and fix it all up.

 

What is your favorite scent…and does it take you to a different time and place when you smell it?

I love the smell of cakes baking. Not just because CAKE! But more because when I was younger, my mom owned her own bakery. She did amazing work; my mom was and still is very talented when it comes to decorating cakes or making desserts. And to go back to that time period in my life, I just remember it being good times. We always had desserts, and everyone was always complimenting my mom. I enjoyed that small venture in our life.

If you have 30 minutes of free-time, how are you going to spend it?

That really depends on who’s around. If the kids are home, I’ll probably spend it watching kid shows or playing games with them. If it’s 30 minutes alone with Brandon, you could put all your money on a mini sexy party. If its 30 minutes of me time, I would just play a game on my phone or play on Facebook, maybe even write a little.

If you could vacation anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Florida. I don’t want to leave the country because I really suck at foreign languages and that’s a lot of hassle. My parents live in Florida. I love staying at my parents’ house, it’s like being a grown up but in high school still. Day long trips to the beach, Disney crap and not to mention my mom is willing to watch the kids while Brandon and I slip away on a mini cruise. That’s epic.

If you won the lottery, what’s the first thing you would do?

Pay off all our bills. Then I’d help some family members out. The one frivolous thing I would purchase, which isn’t really frivolous would be a house. Brandon and I dream about living out the country, away from everybody. We both love those big country sometimes victorian style houses. I would have one built where everything was custom to us, with our future and past in mind it is where we could grow old together, and hopefully one day help raise grand kids and GREAT grandkids there. I get excited just thinking about it. Maybe we should start playing the lottery?

What household chore do you absolutely loath having to do?

The damn dishes; I feel like I cook why should I have to clean up too? It wasn’t too bad when I left the house to do my job every day, Brandon would do the dishes to help out. But now since I’m a SAHM, all that is my responsibly and I feel bad even complaining about it. Brandon works LONG, HARD hours, when he comes home that would be entirely too bitchy of me to ask him to wash the dishes. Especially if he realized how long I spent on Facebook every day.

Replacing the toilet paper roll….over or under?

Any way I put it on that particular time. I have no preference at all. Half the time, it’s lucky to make it on the roll. They’re ANIMALS I tell ya!

I remember when Brandon and I first moved in together, he brought up the way I put the toilet paper roll on. He wasn’t really complaining but I took it personal and was upset that I had been the one to put it on ALL THE TIME. When I replied, “well if your preference is THAT DEEP, you make sure you change the roll EVERY TIME, cause I don’t care how it goes on, as long as it goes on.” He never brought it up again. He’s a fast learner, he knows what’s up.

What 3 things would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?

  1. My machete. I need to be able to protect myself against wild animals and I’m going to need to eat.
  2. A lighter. I already know I can’t start a fire. I swear I will be useless in a Zombie apocalypse.
  3. I know it says things but I need Brandon. I hate being alone. I wouldn’t bring the kids. A deserted island with kids would suck. They’ll be safer with whoever we left them with in the first place. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

What does your perfect day look like?

We talking with or without kids here, seriously?!?!

With kids- There would be no meltdowns. Everyone would be happy. I wouldn’t have to cook because food would just appear when everyone was hungry. We would play and joke all day. There would be a lot of Wedgies, Wet Williies and Noogies for sure.

Without kids- I would write blogs and play on Facebook all day. I would also get a full night’s sleep and 2 naps that day. I don’t ask for much.

 

Now it’s time for me to nominate a few blogs. I’m only going to do a few because I have been nominated a few times, and I’m running out of blogs that haven’t been nominated.

My Nominees are:

The Daily Rantings of an Angrivated Mother

Is it Friday Yet?

Murphy Uncut

(I didn’t know MURPHY had a blog or I would have nominated her on my first one, I LOVE MURPHY!)

The Official Rules of the Liebster Award

If you have been nominated for The Liebster Award and choose to accept it, you must write a blog post about the Liebster award in which you:

1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link back to their blog on your blog.

2. Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget” on your sidebar.

3. Answer the 10 questions about yourself provided to you by the person who nominated you.

4. Nominate 5 – 10 blogs that you feel deserve the award. (They must have a less than 1000 followers.)

5. Create a new list of questions for those bloggers to answer.

6. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.)

7. Once you have written and published it, you then must inform the people/blogs that you nominated and provide a link to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

My questions to my Nominees:

  1. What’s the most important lesson you wish to teach your child/children
  2. You walk into a bar, what’s the first thing you do?
  3. You win an all-expense paid vacation anywhere in the world, where would you go and who would you take? (You can take me; I’m always available for free vacations!)
  4. How did you come up with the idea of blogging?
  5. How long have you been blogging?
  6. What do you want on your tombstone? (pizza or grave)
  7. If you could turn back the hands of time and tell 18 year old YOU one piece of solid advice, what would it be?
  8. Is there something in your life that you have won or done that was so awesome that you want to share it with everybody, but it hardly ever comes up in conversations? (For instance, I once changed the heating element on our dryer, savings our family hundreds of dollars. I never get to tell anyone that because no one walks around talking about fixing dryers!)
  9. Tell me a funny story about your kid or kids.
  10. Who’s your hero?

    Follow my shenanigans on Facebook.

4 thoughts on “My SECOND Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

